eRepo Important Notice
Before choosing eRepo Product, please consider the below important notice and main risk (Including but not limited to the below).

eRepo is a product offering to clients of Core Pacific-Yamaichi International (H.K.) Limited (“CPY”) only and not a product offering or recommending to general public.

CPY eREPO is not time deposit nor any other similar deposit products.

eREPO and bonds available for investment are not newly-issued securities products. Its rate of return may be changed with the market. The rate of return depends to your agreement on the trading date. The terms will not be changed during the contract period (the volatility of bond price would not affect the rate of return of you settled),but the rate of return for renewal the eREPO might change according to market condition.
Major Risk of eRepo
The risk of eRepo including but not limited to the below:

Counterparty risk: If counterparty collapses during the eRepo contract period, counterparty may not honor the buyback contract on the agreed contract day. Client may experience additional difficulties in selling the bond with a nominal value below the minimum denomination. Under the market and credit risks, client may not be able to recover the investment amount in liquidating the bond.
Important Notice of Fixed Income Product
For fixed income products (including bonds), CPY is acting as principal.

Bonds are not equivalent to time deposits.
Bond prices and market interest rates may and will fluctuate. The price of any kind of bonds may go up or down, and may even become valueless. Bond trading has its inherent risks, no profits will be guaranteed and loss may be incurred. You should consider investment decisions based on your acceptable level of risks, investment experience, investment objectives, financial resources and other relevant circumstances. You should carefully consider whether you are suitable for any investment.
Investments with returns not denominated in the local currency are subject to currency risk. The profit or loss in investment value will be affected by fluctuations in currency rates. Investors need to pay extra attention to the currency risk that may adversely affect the value of the fund.
Major Risk of Fixed Income Product:
Please be informed of the risks of investing in bonds. Main risks include but not limited to as stated below.

1. Default Risk: In general, the bond is in default when the issuer fails to pay out coupon or principal payment to bond holder. There is a risk of total loss on principal and coupon on your investment in bond. However, for some perpetual bonds and contingency convertible bonds, coupon payments may be deferred or even suspended, subject to the terms and conditions of the prospectus.

2. Downgrade Risk: The ratings of the bond are subject to change or downgrade by rating agencies.

3. Liquidity Risk: The liquidity of bond trading is relatively illiquid. There may not be any buyers in the secondary market at the time when you want to sell the bond, it might take longer time or even no market for selling.

4. Exchange Rate Risk: If the denomination is in foreign currency, there may be exchange rate risk.

5. For some bonds, especially perpetual bonds and contingency convertible bonds, they may have principal write down, loss absorption or convertible to ordinary shares features, subject to the terms and conditions of the prospectus. There is a risk of loss on your investment due to the partial or full principal write-off or share conversion.

6. High yield bonds are more sensitive to adverse changes in general economic conditions and financial conditions of the issuers. Also, high yield bonds may be subject to higher default risk than investing in investment grade bonds. As such, the risk of loss of principal is much higher than investing in investment grade bonds.

7. The bond may not be listed in Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

Different bonds may contain special features and risks that warrant special attention. These special features and risks include:

1. Risk associated with investing in high yield bonds
(a) Vulnerability to economic cycles
Investing in high yield bond involve greater price volatility. These types of bonds are more sensitive to adverse changes in general economic conditions and financial conditions of the issuers. As such, the risk of loss of principal and income is much higher than investing in investment grade bonds.
(b) Higher credit risk
Investing in high yield bonds and/or non-grading bonds may be subject to a higher default risk than investing in investment grade bonds. An issuer of high yield bond may be highly leveraged and the issuer's ability to meet its debt obligations may be adversely affected by the issuer's business and financial conditions or unavailability of additional financing.

2. Risk associated with investing in perpetual bonds/preferred securities
(a) Perpetual Bond does not have a maturity dates. The coupon payment pay-out depends on the viability of the issuer in the very long term.
(b) The issuer has no legal obligation to redeem these instruments albeit they are callable, which means the issuer may not redeem the perpetual bonds/preferred securities on certain call dates.
(c) The issuer may have the option to defer coupons/dividend. Such missed coupons/dividend may be noncumulative, which means if the issuer has missed out on coupons/dividend payment in any year, it will not be cumulated for coupons/dividend payment in future years.
(d) The issuer may have the right to convert the perpetual bonds into stocks, depending on the covenant of each perpetual Bond.

3. Risk associated with investing in bonds with contingent write down, loss absorption and convertible to ordinary shares features. For example: contingency convertible bonds, Basel III related capital securities.
(a) Some of the bonds, especially perpetual bonds and contingency convertible bonds may have contingent principal write down, loss absorption, or convertible to ordinary shares features. The bonds may be written off fully or partially or converted to ordinary shares subject to the terms and conditions of the prospectus. There is a risk of loss on your investment due to the partial or full principal write-off or share conversion.

4. Risk associated with convertible bonds
For bonds that are convertible or exchangeable in nature, investors are subject to both equity and bond investment risks.

5. Risk associated with bonds that have subordinated ranking
Holders of subordinated bonds will bear higher risks than holders of senior bonds of the issuer due to a lower priority of claim in event of the issuer’s liquidation. Subordinated bonds are unsecured and have lesser priority than that of an additional debt claim of the senior bonds. They usually have a lower credit rating than senior bonds.

6. Risk associated with callable bonds
If the bond is callable in which the issuer may redeem the bond before maturity, it is subject to reinvestment risk. When interest rate goes down, the issuer may redeem the bond before maturity. If investors have to re-invest the proceeds, the yield on other bonds in the market may be less favorable.
Important Notice about Bond Margin Financing
The list of bonds eligible for margin financing, the relevant interest rates and the bond financing margin ratio will change from time to time, subject to announcement by Core Pacific-Yamaichi.

Risks Relating to Bond Margin Financing:

1. Loss will be magnified if bond price declines.
2. Investor may have to put up additional cash or bond to meet margin call, if any.
3. Investor may be forced to sell the bond if any margin call cannot be met.

易 利 保 注 意 事 項
選擇易利保產品前須注意事項及主要風險包括但不限於以下所載:

「易利保」eREPO 只為京華山一國際(香港)有限公司(「京華山一」)的客戶而設,並非為向公眾提供或推介之產品。
京華山一易利保產品並不是定期存款或任何其他相類似的存款產品。
易利保及可供投資的債券並不是新發行的證券產品,易利保的回報率是根據交易日的協議而訂,於合約其間不會改變 (債券價格的浮動將不會影響易利保回報率),唯易利保續期時回報率有可能會跟隨市場情況而變動。
易 利 保 主 要 風 險
易利保風險包括但不限於以下風險:

交易對手風險:若交易對手於易利保合約期內倒閉,致交易對手可能無法於原定日期履行與客戶買回合約。客戶有可能未能於二手市場沽出低於最低面值的債券。受市場及信用風險影響下,客戶有機會在變現債券時不能取回所有投資金額。
債 券 產 品 注 意 事 項
就債務票據(債券)而言,京華山一以主事人行事。
債券並不相等於定期存款。
債券價格及市場利率可能會並確實會出現波動。任何一種債券的價格都可升亦可跌,甚至沒有市場價值。買賣債券有其內在風險,並不保證能夠賺取利潤,亦可能會招致損失。您應就本身的可接受的風險程度、投資經驗、投資目標、財政資源及其他相關條件而作出投資決定,您亦應小心衡量自己是否適合參與任何投資項目。
若投資收益並非以本地貨幣計算,需承受匯率波動的風險。匯率波動亦可能令投資價值有升有跌。投資者應特別注意,匯率的波動可能會對投資價值帶來負面的影響。
債 券 產 品 主 要 風 險
注意投資於債券的風險,主要風險包括但不限於以下所載:

1. 違約風險: 債券投資者須承受的風險,一般包括違約風險,即當債券發行人未能如期支付本金和利息,債券發行人有機會違約倒閉,而導致投資者可能損失全部本金和利息。然而,某些永久債券及應急可換股債券,發行人可根據發行條款所訂定的權利延遲或終止所付的利息。

2. 評級被下調的風險: 債券的信貸評級或會被評級機構下調。

3. 流動性風險: 債券買賣的流動性一般比較低,當閣下想出售債券套現時,二手市場上可能没有相應買家,有可能需要較長時間或無法在市場上出售。

4. 外匯風險: 如果債券以外幣計價,閣下或需要承受外匯風險。

5. 某些債券如永久債券和應急可換股債券,此類債券或具有本金撇帳、彌補虧損、及可換股等特點,視乎發債章程中的條款和細則而定。閣下可能因部份或全數的本金撇帳或因債券被轉換成普通股而蒙受損失。

6. 高息債券對經濟環境及發債機構財政狀況的不利變化較為敏感。另外,高息債券較投資級別債券有較高的違約風險,因此,本金虧損的風險較買賣投資級別的債券為高。

7. 債券不一定在香港交易所上市。

某些債券含有額外特點及風險,客戶須格外注意。這些特點及風險包括:

1.投資於高息債券的風險
(a) 大幅波動的風險較高:
對經濟週期變化更易受影響,這類債券對經濟環境及發債機構財政狀況的不利變化較為敏感,因此,本金及收益遭受虧損的風險較買賣投資級別的債券為高。
(b) 信貸/違責風險較高:
投資於評級低於投資級別的債券及/或不獲評級的債券,風險可能比投資於屬投資級別的債券高。高息債券的發債機構可能有較高的借貸,而這些發債機構的業務及財政狀況的轉變,或未能獲得額外融資的情況,亦可能令機構的償債能力受到負面影響。

2. 投資於永續債券/優先股類債券的風險:
(a) 永續債券不設到期日,其利息派付取決於發債機構在非常長遠的時間內的存續能力。
(b) 發行商没有法定義務提早贖回這些債券,儘管這些債券有可贖回的屬性,但發行商不一定在既定的贖回日行使贖回權。
(c) 發行商能在某些情況下延遲派付利息/股息,而由於某些永續債券/股息為非累積性,即發行商對所欠部分不予累積計算,因此投資者有機會無法獲取發行商前期所欠的利息/股息。
(d) 視乎個別永續債券的條款而定,發行商可能將其發行的永續債券轉換成股票。

3. 投資於含有撇減、彌補虧損及可換股特點的債券之風險, 例如: 應急可換股債券、巴塞爾協定三之資本債券
(a) 某些債券如永續債券和應急可換股債券或具有本金撇帳、彌補虧損、或可換股等特點,需視乎發債章程中的條款和細則而定。閣下可能因部份或全數的本金撇帳或因債券被轉換成普通股而蒙受損失。

4. 投資於可換股債券之風險
屬可換股或可交換性質的債券,投資者須同時承受股票及債券的投資風險。

5. 投資於後償債券之風險
後償債券於發債機構違約後的清盤過程中獲較低之索償權,因此後償債券之持有人將承受比優先債券更高的風險。後償債券為無抵押,其信貸評級及債務的優先次序較優先債券為低。

6. 投資於可提早贖回債券之風險
就可提早贖回債券而言,當發債機構於債券到期前行使贖回權,投資者會面對再投資風險。當利率下跌時,發債機構有可能提早贖回債券,而投資者於再投資時,可能會獲得較低的回報率。
債 券 融 資 重 要 聲 明
債券融資投資者除須注意債券的重要事項及風險外,作債券保證金融資的投資者應額外注意以下事項及風險:

可獲保證金融資債券之清單、可獲保證金融資債券的融資利率及債券孖展比率將不時更改,以京華山一最後公佈為準。

債券保證金融資相關風險:

1. 假如債券價格下跌,損失會被倍大。
2. 投資者或須注入額外的現金或債券以應付追繳保証金的要求(如有)。
3. 如有任何追繳保証金要求不能應付,投資者可能被強制出售所持有的債券。